Published October 2021

Be Sure Your Sins

Six people
Six events
Six lives destroyed

What is the connection?

Detective Inspector Melissa (Mel) Cooper has two major investigations on the go. The first involves six apparently unrelated individuals who all suffer inexplicable life-altering events.
Mel is also pursuing a serial blackmailer but just as she’s about to prove the link between this man and the six bizarre events, she’s ordered to back off.   
So why are her bosses interfering with her investigations? Who are they trying to protect? And how far will they go to stop her?

The answers come from a totally unexpected source.

The first in the brilliant new crime series by Harry Fisher introduces Edinburgh’s DI Mel Cooper.  She takes no crap – not even from the bad guys.